Renato Anselmi

Renato Vittorio Anselmi (*41) est un musicien de jazz suisse (piano, claviers, arrangements, composition).

Dès l’âge de sept ans, Renato Anselmi suit des leçons de piano chez Margrit Rederer et au Conservatoire de Zurich. En 1958, il participe au festival de jazz amateur de Zurich ; entre 1959 et 1962, il est membre du quartette de Remo Rau, avec qui il joue au Café Africana et dans des festivals.

À partir de 1966, il travaille comme musicien professionnel, arrangeur et compositeur. Avec son ensemble, il se produit au Festival de jazz de Zurich de 1967 et 1968. De 1969 à 1970, il est membre du sextette de Pepe Lienhard. Ensuite il forme le groupe de jazz-rock « Paecock » (avec Fernando Vicencio), à partir duquel se développera le « Party Band Peacock » qui existe encore aujourd’hui ; il accompagne aussi Bill Ramsey.

Dans les années qui ont suivi, il joue avec les groupes « Revenge » (avec Kurt Weil), « Emphasis » (avec Pierre Cavalli), « Flute Circle » (avec Fernando Vicencio) ainsi que « Isolierband » (avec Bruno Spoerri). En outre, il accompagne Eddie Daniels (1983) et Harvey Mason, Kirk Whalum et Alphonso Johnson (1986) et est membre du quartette de jazz de la radio suisse DRS.
Anselmi écrit également de la musique de films (Die Magd (1976), Lisi und der General (1986)) et produit de la musique de relaxation.

Genre musical : jazz, lounge, instrumentale

Paru chez NiRo Sounds :
  
 
 

 
 

 

 

 

Comments are closed.

Renato Anselmi

Renato Vittorio Anselmi (*41) is a Swiss jazz musician (piano, keyboards, arrangement, composition).

Renato Anselmi started piano lessons with Margrit Rederer and at the Konservatorium Zürich school of music at the age of seven. In 1958, he took part in the Zurich Amateur Jazz Festival; between 1959 and 1962, he was a member of the Remo Rau Quartet, with whom he also performed at Cafe Africana and numerous festivals.

Renato has been working as a professional musician, arranger and composer since 1966. He played together with his ensemble at the Zurich Jazz Festival in both 1967 and 1968. He was a member of the Pepe Lienhard sextet from 1969 to 1970. He then set up jazz rock band ‘Paecock’ (with Fernando Vicencio), from which he then formed ‘Peacock Party Band’, which still exists today; he also accompanies Bill Ramsey.

Over the next few years, he performed with groups ‘Revenge’ (with Kurt Weil), ‘Emphasis’ (with Pierre Cavalli), ‘Flute Circle’ (with Fernando Vicencio) and ‘Isolierband’ (with Bruno Spoerri). He also accompanied Eddie Daniels (1983) as well as Harvey Mason, Kirk Whalum and Alphonso Johnson (1986) and was a member of the DRS Jazz Quartet (Swiss radio station).
Anselmi also composed for film (Die Magd (1976), Lisi and the General (1986)) and produced relaxation music.

Music genre: Jazz, lounge, instrumental

Released by NiRo Sounds:

 
 

 
 

 

 

 

Comments are closed.