Urs Wiesendanger

Urs Wiesendanger ist Produzent, Arrangeur, Schlagzeuger, Pianist, Keyboarder und Sänger. Sein neustes Album Breakfast in Paris ist eine Hommage an seine musikalischen Westcoast Pop Vorbilder der 80er und 90er Jahre. Das Album erschien im Mai 2018 bei NiRo Music.

Urs WiesendangerUrs Wiesendanger (*1969) begann mit drei Jahren Klavier zu spielen und arbeitete unter der Leitung von Pierre Favre auf eine Karriere als Jazz-Schlagzeuger hin. Mit 12 Jahren war er mit der DRS Big Band des Schweizer Fernsehens auf Tour, und es folgten gemeinsame Auftritte in den besten Schweizer Jazzclubs mit seinem älteren Bruder, dem Jazz-Pianisten Chris Wiesendanger.

Im Alter von 15 Jahren schrieb Urs seine ersten Popsongs und begann zu produzieren. Heute gilt der Schlagzeuger, Pianist, Keyboarder und Sänger als einer der begabtesten Arrangeure und Produzenten in Europa. In seinen heimischen Powerplay Studios ist er für bekannte Schweizer Künstler wie DJ Bobo, Nubya oder Carmen Fenk tätig. Für das Schweizer Fernsehen srf engagiert er sich in verschiedenen Formaten, und in den USA arbeitet er regelmässig mit hochdotierten Musikern wie Jeff Lorber, Dave Koz, Warren Hill, Mickey Petralia, John Robinson, Chris Camozzi, Michael Landau, Dean Parks, oder Ruth Mixter.

Nach I Will (1985), The Real Me (1998), Somebody New (2005), Unreleased Tracks (2015) und A Tribute to the King (2017) präsentiert Urs Wiesendanger mit Breakfast in Paris sein sechstes Soloalbum. Es ist eine Hommage an den Westcoast Pop der 80er und 90er Jahre und enthält Eigenkompositionen von Urs Wiesendanger und Bruno Amatruda sowie einen speziell für dieses Album geschriebenen Track von Jay Graydon & Don Breithaupt. Produziert und arrangiert wurde es von Urs Wiesendanger in den Powerplay Studios in Maur.

Es wirken mit: Urs Wiesendanger (keyboards, bass, percussion & drum programming), John Robinson (drums), Bruno Amatruda (guitars), Claudio Cervino (guitars), Phil Gates (guitars), Ramon Stagnaro (guitars), Dominic Rüegg (guitars), Jay Graydon (guitars), Daniel Küffer (sax), Tom Beek (sax), G-Sax (sax), Bernhard Schoch (trumpet/trombone), Dhenibe Romea (vocals), Sabina Stokes (vocals), Thierry Condor (vocals).

Musikstile: Jazz, Smoothjazz, West Coast Pop
In unserem Verlag Niro Sounds Edition führen wir eine Reihe ausgesuchter Tracks von Urs Wiesendanger.

Erschienen bei NiRo Sounds:
Urs Wiesendanger - Breakfast In Paris   Urs Wiesendanger - The Real Me   Urs Wiesendanger - I Will   Urs Wiesendanger - Somebody New   Urs Wiesendanger - Stuff Like That   Urs Wiesendanger - Unreleased Tracks   Urs Wiesendanger - Unreleased Tracks
 
 

 
Urs auf Facebookfacebook.com/Urs.Wiesendanger.Music

Urs Wiesendanger

Urs Wiesendanger is a producer, drummer, pianist, keyboarder, and singer. His latest album Breakfast in Paris is an homage to his personal Westcoast Pop heroes of the 80s and 90s. It is released by NiRo Music in May 2018.

Urs WiesendangerUrs Wiesendanger (*1969) started to play the piano at the age of 3 and, later on, worked with his teacher Pierre Favre towards a career as a Jazz drummer. When he was 12 years old he went on tour with the Big Band of the Swiss national TV and started performing in exclusive Swiss Jazz clubs together with his older brother, Jazz pianist Chris Wiesendanger.

At the age of 15, Urs wrote his first Pop songs and started producing. Today, the drummer, pianist, keyboarder and singer is considered to be one of the most talented arrangers and producers in Europe. In his home studio (Powerplay Studios) he works for well-known Swiss musicians like DJ Bobo, Nubya or Carmen Fenk as well as for the Swiss national TV. In the US he regularly collaborates with renowned artists such as Jeff Lorber, Dave Koz, Warren Hill, Mickey Petralia, John Robinson, Chris Camozzi, Michael Landau, Dean Parks, Ruth Mixter and the late Warren Wiebe.

Breakfast in Paris is Urs Wiesendanger’s sixth solo album after I Will (1985), The Real Me (1998), Somebody New (2005), Unreleased Tracks (2015), and A Tribute to the King (2017). The album is an homage to the Westcoast Pop of the 80s and 90s and includes originals by Urs Wiesendanger and Bruno Amatruda as well as a track specially written for the occasion by Jay Graydon & Don Breithaupt. It was produced and arranged by Urs Wiesendanger in the Powerplay Studios in Maur/Switzerland.

Guest musicians on the album: John Robinson (drums), Bruno Amatruda (guitars), Claudio Cervino (guitars), Phil Gates (guitars), Ramon Stagnaro (guitars), Dominic Rüegg (guitars), Jay Graydon (guitars), Daniel Küffer (sax), Tom Beek (sax), G-Sax (sax), Bernhard Schoch (trumpet/trombone), Dhenibe Romea (vocals), Sabina Stokes (vocals), Thierry Condor (vocals), Urs Wiesendanger (keyboards, bass, percussion & drum programming).

Music Styles: Jazz, Smoothjazz, West Coast Pop
Our publishing house Niro Sounds Edition has a beautiful selection of tracks from Urs Wiesendanger.

Available from NiRo Sounds:
Urs Wiesendanger - Breakfast In Paris   Urs Wiesendanger - The Real Me   Urs Wiesendanger - I Will   Urs Wiesendanger - Somebody New   Urs Wiesendanger - Stuff Like That   Urs Wiesendanger - Unreleased Tracks   Urs Wiesendanger - Unreleased Tracks
 
 

 
Urs on Facebookfacebook.com/Urs.Wiesendanger.Music