Nick Vintskevich

Sohn des legendären russischen Jazz Musikers Leonid Vintskevich, hat bereits mit Stars wie Lionel Hampton, Bill Champlin, Slide Hampton oder Kenny Barron gespielt.

Nick VintskevichNikolaj ist der Sohn von Leonid Vintskevich, dem berühmten russischen Jazzpianisten, Organisator und Art Director des „Jazz Province Tour Fest“ Jazz Festival. Er hat mit Legenden wie Lionel Hampton and his Orchestra gearbeitet, aber auch mit Berühmtheiten wie Bill Champlin, Kim Nazarian, Claudio Roditti, Kenny Barron, Slide Hampton, Jay Ashby, Andy Snitzer, Mike Miller, Grady Tate, Bill Sharlap, Jeff Hamilton, und vielen weiteren.

Nick hat bei vielen Alben mitgewirkt, und sein Vater und er haben das International Vintskevich Quartet gegründet mit Joel Taylor am Schlagzeug und Kip Reef am Bass (RUS/US). Das Album des Quartetts hat viele hervorragende internationale Kritiken erhalten („Singularity“ SLAM 2009, „Russian Ornament“ mit dem Folk Choir 2013). Nick und Leonid spielen regelmässig mit Europäischen Musikern wie Steve Kershaw oder Petter Svard mit denen sie 2008 auch das Album „Songs From The Black Earth“ veröffentlichten.

Sein erstes Soul, Rhythm & Blues and Smooth Jazz Soloalbum „Vive L’amour“ hat Nick 2011 herausgegeben. Der von Kim Nazaran getextete und gesungene Titelsong hat grossen Anklang in den USA gefunden und wurde von vielen Radiostationen gespielt. Im Aspen Public Radio 91.5, in Colorado, USA war er zwei Monate lang unter den Top Ten Tracks. 2014 hat Nick den zweiten Platz in der Internet-Jazz-Competition „Made In NYC“ gewonnen wo er an der Finalisten-Galamit bekannten Künstlern wie Randy Brecker und Lenny White auftrat. In Deutschland wurde ihm vom JazzRockTV den Miles Award für die interkulturelle Verbindung von Folk, Jazz, Soul und Pop verliehen.

Im 2015 hat Nick bei NiRo Music für sein aktuelles Album „Never Was A Doubt“ unterschrieben.

Musikstil: Jazz, Smooth Jazz, Adult Contemporary

Erschienen bei NiRo Sounds:
Nick Vintskevich
 

Nicks’s offizielle Website: www.vintskevich.ru


1 comment

  1. Pingback: JazzrockTV #97 CD-Tipps

Kommentar gefällig?

Nick Vintskevich

Son of the legendary Jazz musician Leonid Vintskevich, Nick has worked together with Lionel Hampton, Bill Champlin, Slide Hampton und Kenny Barron.

Nick VintskevichNikolaj is the son of Leonid Vintskevich, the famous Russian jazz pianist, organizer and art director of the “Jazz Province Tour Fest” Jazz Festival. He worked with world jazz legends such as Lionel Hampton and his Orchestra, but also with famous musicians Bill Champlin, Kim Nazarian, Claudio Roditti, Kenny Barron, Slide Hampton, Jay Ashby, Andy Snitzer, Mike Miller, Grady Tate, Bill Sharlap, Jeff Hamilton, and many others.

Nick appears on many albums, and together with his father he founded the international Vintskevich quartet with Joel Taylor on drums and Kip Reef on the bass (RUS/US). The quartet’s albums have earned excellent reviews from critics and music lovers around the world (“Singularity” SLAM 2009, “Russian Ornament” with Folk Choir 2013). Nick and Leonid regularly work with European musicians like Steve Kershaw or Petter Svard with whom they released the album “Songs From The Black Earth” in 2008.

Nick released his first soul, rhythm & blues and smooth jazz solo album “Vive L’amour” in 2011. The title song – authored and performed by Kim Nazaran – was particularly successful in the US, where it got a lot of airplay and was among the top ten tracks for two months on Aspen Public Radio 91.5, in Colorado, USA. In 2014, Nick was the runner-up in the Internet Jazz Competition „Made in NYC“, performing at the finalists’ Gala Concert with famous artists like Randy Brecker and Lenny White. In Germany, Nick got awarded JazzRockTV’s Miles Award for combining Folk, Jazz, Soul and Pop into a cross-cultural Fusion.

In January 2015, Nick signed with NiRo Music for his new album “Never Was A Doubt”.

Music Style: Jazz, Smooth Jazz, Adult Contemporary

Available from NiRo Sounds:
Nick Vintskevich
 

Nicks’s official Website: www.vintskevich.ru


1 comment

  1. Pingback: JazzrockTV #97 CD-Tipps

Have your say